top of page

About me

Angela%20Anna%20Kania_edited.jpg

First Chair Angela Anna Kania

Latha, Dhana und Mari von Sakthi Home

Latha, Dhana and Mari from Sakthi Home

I am Angela Anna Kania from Nuremberg and the first chairwoman of our association Angel'as energy eV. My sons Michel and Manuel Kania are the chairmen with me and my husband Richard is the treasurer . My friend Bettina Westendarp is a cash auditor, other active members are Sonja Kloss, Kim Westendarp, Wolfgang Kania and Josef Bogner. So our association is a real "Family and friendship company" .

With the association I have fulfilled my heart's desire to support women and girls in India. I have had this close connection to India for over 8 years.

I have always had a very close connection to the women of India and have privately supported a number of women and families in the past. 

By a stroke of luck I met Latha, the home mother of the Sakthi Girls, in October 2019. In January 2020, Kim and I were there for several weeks and experienced the everyday life of the girls and women in the Sakthi Home. The living conditions were not reasonable for our circumstances. For the 23 girls and women there was a shower (consisting of a water tap) and two toilets, as well as a single room for eating, study play and sleep.

Latha and her 2 relative wives, Dhana and Mari worked for 8 years without any financial support (from the government) for the girls!! They received no salary during these 8 years , they worked out of pure unconditional charity. Latha went from house to house and collected donations for food (rice with simple vegetables 3 times a day), clothing and above all money for school education.

We have learned the personal stories of each girl in detail. This touched us deeply and it was clear to us that we inevitably have to support Latha with her girls !

 

The warmth in the house jumped over to me! I couldn't forget those girls who were so happy and polite. I decided that as long as I know these girls myself, none of them will be involuntarily married!

More information  can be found in the video on our YouTube channel.

bottom of page

top of page

Über mich

Angela%20Anna%20Kania_edited.jpg

Erste Vorsitzende Angela Anna Kania

Latha, Dhana und Mari von Sakthi Home

Latha, Dhana und Mari vom Sakthi Home

Ich bin Angela Anna Kania aus Nürnberg und erste Vorsitzende unseres Vereins Angel'as energy e.V.. Meine Söhne Michel und Manuel Kania bilden mit mir den Vorsitz und mein Mann Richard ist Kassier. Meine Freundin Bettina Westendarp ist Kassenprüferin, weitere Aktive sind Sonja Kloss, Kim Westendarp, Wolfgang Kania und Josef Bogner. So ist unser Verein ein echtes "Familien- und Freundschaftsunternehmen".

Mit dem Verein habe ich meinen Herzenswunsch erfüllt, Frauen und Mädchen in Indien zu unterstützen. Seit über 8 Jahren habe ich diese enge Verbundenheit zu Indien.

Ich hatte schon immer eine sehr enge Verbindung zu den Frauen in Indien und habe privat einige Frauen und Familien in der Vergangenheit unterstützt. 

Über eine glückliche Fügung habe ich im Oktober 2019 Latha, die Heimmutter der Sakthi Girls, kennengelernt. Im Januar 2020 waren Kim und ich mehrere Wochen vor Ort und haben den Alltag der Mädchen und Frauen im Sakthi Home miterlebt. Die Lebensumstände waren für unsere Verhältnisse nicht zumutbar. Es gab für die 23 Mädchen und Frauen eine Dusche (bestehend aus einem Wasserhahn) und zwei Toiletten, sowie ein einziger Raum für Essen, Lernen, Spielen und Schlafen.

Latha und ihre 2 verwandten Frauen, Dhana und Mari arbeiteten seit 8 Jahren ohne jegliche finanzielle Unterstützung (der Regierung) für die Mädchen!! Sie bekamen in diesen 8 Jahren kein Gehalt, sie arbeiteten aus reiner bedingungslosen Nächstenliebe. Latha ging von Haus zu Haus und sammelte Spenden für das Essen (3mal täglich Reis mit einfachem Gemüse), Kleidung und vor allem Gelder für die Schulausbildung.

Wir haben die persönlichen Geschichten eines jeden Mädchens detailliert erfahren. Dies hat uns tief berührt und uns war klar, dass wir Latha mit ihren Mädchen unweigerlich unterstützen müssen!

 

Die Herzlichkeit im Haus sprang auf mich über! Ich konnte diese Mädchen, die so zufrieden und höflich waren nicht mehr vergessen. Ich beschloss, solange ich selbst diese Mädchen kenne, wird keiner von ihnen unfreiwillig verheiratet!

Mehr Informationen findet ihr in dem Video auf unserem YouTube Kanal.

bottom of page